Home » Uncategorized » Rick Perry Roundup

Rick Perry Roundup

Every day I receive a number of news feeds.  I save them in Gmail and often do a search of these newslteers to see what dominated the news opinion about a certain subject.  Today’s theme is Governor Rick Perry, Republican of Texas.

Having lived in the state all of my adult life, I watched its evolution from a Democratic to a Republican dominated state.  And it has been painful because I am a progressive Democrat.  And my Republican governor has decided to run for POTUS.  Here are a few items to help you understand why I am embarrassed by his attempt. 

The loner from the Lone Star state – I have taken this paragraph from CQ Homeland Security Behind the Lines for Friday, Nov. 11, 2011 — 3 P.M. By David C. Morrison, Special to Congressional Quarterly.  To quote:

Leave a Reply

