Home »

Following up is hard

As what I think you call a blogging “newbie,” I find it a big challenge to dot all my “I’s” and cross all my “T’s,” to drag out a cliche. But I am learning that some things really matter:

  • reply to e-mails sent in good faith
  • get permissions, or at least give credit where it is due
  • KISS-elaboration is my preference, so this is hard
  • be regular
  • be relevant
  • be respectful
  • be myself

Here are some writing tips from Jennifer Kyrnin at About.com And this post is my attempt to follow up on a few of her tips while the article is fresh on my mind.

Leave a Reply

